A father and daughter in Earth Moves

Plan Your Visit

Hours

Tuesday – Sunday, 10 am – 5 pm*

* Open to Members at 9 am

Special Schedule Days

OPEN
Christmas Eve (Dec 24), closing at 3 pm
Monday after Christmas (Dec 27)
New Year’s Eve (Dec 31), closing at 3 pm
MLK Day (Jan 17)

CLOSED

New Year’s Day (Jan 1)
Presidents Day (Feb 21)
Indigenous People’s Day/Columbus Day (Oct 10)
Thanksgiving (Nov 24)
Christmas (Dec 25)

Durham Community Days

On Durham Community days, Durham County residents get in free with current proof of residence. All adults must have Durham residency to get in free; each adult can bring up to five children. Guests without current proof of residency will need to pay for tickets at check-in.

2022 Durham Community Days

2022

Thursday, August 25
Friday, September 9
Sunday, September 18
Tuesday, October 11
Wednesday, October 26
Sunday, November 6
Thursday, November 17
Friday, December 2
Sunday, December 11

2023

Friday, January 13
Tuesday, January 31
Tuesday, February 7
Thursday, February 23
Sunday, March 5
Thursday, March 23
Thursday, April 13
Sunday, April 23
Tuesday, May 9
Friday, May 19
Tuesday, June 6
Sunday, June 18

Location

433 W. Murray Avenue, Durham, NC 27704
919-220-5429

Parking

We have free parking available on both sides of Murray Avenue. On the south side, across the street from the Museum, we have a covered three-story parking deck. Our parking deck is open (weather permitting) from 8am–6pm every day we’re open.

Campus Map

Admission

General Admission $23
Seniors $21
Military (active or retired; with ID) $21
Children (ages 3-12) $18
Children (ages 2 and under) FREE
Non-school groups of 10+
(48-hr notice required)
$13

School group information and pricing

General Admission Tickets

Train Rides

Members $4
Non-Members $5.50

Visit all year long

A membership supports everything you enjoy at the Museum and is an excellent value for families. Your membership can pay for itself in as few as two visits!

Learn more

Our mask policy

In line with updated North Carolina and Durham County guidelines, face masks are now optional at the Museum.

Learn more

Reciprocal admission

You must present your current membership card and photo ID to receive reduced admission. Reciprocal benefits vary so be sure to check the ASTC Passport Program or AZA Reciprocity for rules. ASTC Passport program excludes offering benefits within 90 miles of your home or the Museum of Life and Science.

AZA
ASTC